First Responders 2018 (002)


Each year around the time of National Police Week (May 12-19, this year) the Lions Club recognizes the first responder of the year from each of the agencies that serve Murray and Calloway County. Each agency selects their awardee who is then recognized and presented a plaque at a meeting of the Lions Club.

This year’s selections and their supervisors are pictured from left to right: Lion Jim Gray, club president; Murray Police Officer Marian Cosgrove and supervisor Chief Jeff Liles; Calloway County Jail Deputy Brad Roland and supervisor Jailer Ken Claud; Murray-Calloway County EMS Paramedic Darrick Poe and supervisor Director Marty Barnett; Calloway County Sheriff’s Office Telecommunications Supervisor Nathan Baird and supervisor Major Nicky Knight; Murray Fire Department Firefighter Zach Steward and supervisor Battalion Chief Sean Kelly. Also recognized but not pictured were Murray State University Police Sergeant Ryan Orr and Kentucky State Police Trooper Donald Bowman.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s