The 2017 Murray Lions Club Officer of the Year Awards were presented at a recent meeting. Each year during National Law Enforcement Week the club recognizes one individual from each of the seven first responder agencies that serve Murray and Calloway County with recipients selected by the agency head.  This year’s awardees (and their supervisors) are (from left):  Supervisor Murray Fire Chief Eric Pologruto and awardee Captain Justin Franklin, supervisor MCC EMS Director Marty Barnett and awardee Paramedic Robert Trenholm, awardee Calloway County Sheriff’s Deputy Jamie Phillips and supervisor Sheriff Sam Steger, awardee Murray Police Officer Andrew Wiggins and supervisor Police Chief Jeff Liles, awardee MSU Police Sargent Barry Rice and supervisor Chief James Herring, awardee Calloway County Jail Deputy Billy Ray Wilcher and supervisor Jailer Ken Claud. Not pictured is awardee Kentucky State Police Trooper Jody Cash. Also shown is Lions President Paul McCreary (far right).


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s